Posted by: willpray4u | July 9, 2010

We need the Holy Spirit in our lives now more than ever

As summer heats up and heats us up, the airways are full of more than simply media hype and information.  Every hour it seems some new “Breaking news” or “This just in”, each person in the business wanting the attention for the latest headline.  Sometimes I want to shout BREAKING NEWS:  THE KING IS COMING!!!!!!!!! When I get too dithered up I have to remember the Scriptures told us it would be like this.  It would be like the days of Noah was.  So……………………………………………………………………………………………………. what do we do, we ask each other.  After all, once we are true believers we are accepted right into the huge family of God.  That is another reason we need to find ways to deal with each other here on earth.  I don’t think there will be any “Instructions for Dummies” on how to love each other in heaven, do you?  This earth is the practice place my friend and believe me I still need a lot. 

So, my emphasis here in mid summer is to join with me in taking our bodies and mind and most of all our attitudes into the repair shop that Jesus runs. It is called “RESTORATION” and there is not a place that we can find we won’t need an oil change, a history lesson, a little phsycal exercise, some new parts and a changed heart………….last but not least lets all get an OIL CHANGE with the Sweet Balm of Gilead.

Btw, if you have never been water baptized, now in this heat, it sure is a easy time to find a place.  Some churches have facilities, others use rivers, lakes or members back yard pool.

Just like the proverbial diet we are going to start tomorrow, let’s just stop right, pray, ask Jesus to make your life right with Him and others and be ready for the STORM IS COMING (I am reading Billy Graham’s 2010 update on his original book by that title and urge you to get a copy and do the same).

 

Do give us your prayers needs.  List them right here.  The was you do it is to click on the LINK that says “COMMENTS”

Responses

  1. I have a horrible headache. They keep coming every day. I found out it is one kind of soda pop I am drinking so I stopped. I need prayer meanwhile.

  2. I love you cat and I will pray for you

  3. Please pray for this country. I am so upset that if we don’t all as Christian get together in a miraculous, uniform group of believers, I mean band together and our guts our we can kiss our lives as we know them and our country goodbye.

    Please sign your name here too and say you will pray.

    ME TOO!~ I am sorry I didn’t respond earlier. I am about to start a new topic. Please return often and on the message board tab, yall chat together okay?

  4. Please pray for my sister Anne. She has pancreatic cancer which has spread to her liver and bones. She resides in Conway, Arkansas, and I live in California. I’ve been with her for 6 weeks but have to go home Sept. 15th. Pray that our precious Savior will restore her health completely! Amen!

    What a perfect chance for God to show Himself strong in a situation such as this but he has done this before and more.
    Assuming her husband can be with her, LEd perhaps other help is
    there to take care of her but most of all KNOW THAT YOU HAVE LEFT
    HER IN THE BEST CARE YOU COULD POSSIBLY EVER WANT AND THAT IS
    WHEN YOUR TRUST IN HIM TAKES OVER. NOW, WE JOIN TOGETHER AND SAY……….HERE SHE IS FATHER GOD………WE AGREE THAT YOUR EVERY LOVING AND PRECIOUS BLOOD THAT WAS SPILLED WAS FOR JUST A TIME AS THIS. WE ASK FOR THIS SPECIAL GRACE AND FAVOR TO SURROUND THIS FAMILY AND SUBMIT THE SISTER INTO OUR HANDS.
    AMEN


Leave a Reply

Categories

