Posted by: willpray4u | February 10, 2009

Love always…….

heartsline1

His Heart links our hearts together as one.

hisloveheart2hearet

heartsline1

                                                                                             

1 Corinthians 13

 1Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

 2And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.

 3And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

 4Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,

 5Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil;

 6Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;

 7Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.

 8Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.

 9For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.

 10But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.

 11When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things.

 12For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.

 13And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

 

heart 

Click on “Comments” to leave a PRAYER REQUEST FOR TODAY. 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. PLEASE! Pray for Dave, my husband of 47 years! He already has 3 stents in his heart and has just had a spell with his heart we all think. He will have a Heart Cath (he has already had 5 angioplasties)
    and we are just concerned what they will find. He has never had one that they didn’t end up doing something to “fix him” again. With his COPD, these become more and more serious.

  2. I want to add a request for ME too! I am having another Epidural for back/sciatica
    on Tuesday afternoon and a EGD (esoph and stomach re check) on Wed. So we have our hands full.

    You can see why we need to sell our place and move back home near the kids and family.

  3. Praying for you two, dear ~

  4. Father, we come to You again this evening in prayer for Tricia and her daughters. Father, You know all the details and have a plan. We know things must be done in Your time and not ours. Please Father, may You bring God News to Tricia and her Girls pretty soon?
    In Jesus Name we pray, Amen.
    Thank You, Blessed and Risen Savior, for hearing our united prayers.
    Joyce
    Joycegustafson@aol.com

  5. I have posted this but in case some of you don’t see it I thought I would also send out an email to those whose addresses I have or most of them and if anyone wants to post it on that other blog they can.

    Lois Wallace(Wallace from La) has had a stroke and is currently in a hospital in Baton Rouge. La. She is in the surgical ICU Critical Care Unit right now but if they can stabalize her blood pressure today they will try to move her to her own room. Her neighbor lady took her to emergency on Sunday.
    I will have further information later today so if you want to know more you can email me and I will let you know what I know at that time.

    Asking for prayers for this beautiful person who has been a good friend to many she does not even know.

    Judi.

  6. Praise God that I brought my Husband, Dave home from the hospital today.
    He had an angioplasty yesterday. It is good to know you people pray for the requests here. We hope to settle in now
    and get things going to prepare our home
    for selling in the spring.

  7. Hope you all had a nice Valentine’s Day!
    We had a restful day after a packed week
    of medical visits and hospital stays.

    All is well for now and we thank you so much for prayers.

  8. pray for Debbie H’s father who is having a bypass on the 18th. He is having a huge problem with his circulation in all of his body and is in real need of prayer.

  9. just misssed you jenny. Will pray as requested. Ptl about Bail’s husband too.

  10. Let’s remember to keep praying for Bali and her husband. I thinkn they are having a
    bit of recovery time from last week.

  11. I have some prayer requests from my church.

    One of our ladies husbands will be sent overseas for 4 weeks for his job. Pray for his wife and 2 very young children as they
    deal with this term.

    A mom to be named Angel is scheduled to have her baby Thursday the 19th as she has been having episodes of high blood pressure and close to toxemia. Pray the
    baby does well as well as mom and dad.

    We have a lady whose dad is having surgery in the hospital on his heart.
    After spending the time with him, the
    wife and sister had a wreck on the way home and now she is in the hospital with
    a fractured breastbone. They will tell
    the husband tomorrow.

    Thanks so much for praying.

  12. Dear Father,

    I stand in agreement all of the above prayer re-
    quests. I ask for your mercy and restoration in these situations. Thank you Lord.. Amen and Amen

  13. Dear Father, we gather in prayer this morning over 10yr old Sean and 13 yr old Emmah. Sean is in hospice with cancer and Emmah was rid of her neoblastoma and has just this week had surgery on her kidney and removal of an ovary. Pathology reports aren’t back yet to know if the cancer has returned.
    Father, we plead with You for miracles as with all children to rid their body of anything not of You.
    We give You thanks and praise for all You have done and are yet to do.
    In Jesus Name we pray, Amen.
    Thank You, Blessed and Risen Savior, for hearing our united prayers..
    Joyce

  14. We are in agreement for your prayer requests on behalf of your husband and yourself, Bali, and also all the other dear folks who posted here, may the Lord answer their prayers speedily, in His great mercy and love! Thank you Jesus!


Leave a Reply

Categories

