Posted by: willpray4u | January 6, 2009

A New Start

waterfallsbrazilWhen the old year passes and the New Year begins, we usually associate this with a “new beginning.”  Often people make resolutions to change habits or lifestyles, only to forget them as time passes. 

I want to offer a different perspective to the beginning of this New Year of 2009.  No matter who you are, where you are, what you are, God has a brand new start offered to you in His Word.  It does not have to be the start of a new year because His plan allows us all to make a new start anytime!

2 Corinthians 5:17  says:   Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold all things have become new.”

What an offer!  God’s Word is filled with instructions, promises and direction.  By reading His Word, we find the way to eternal salvation, the way to have our sins forgiven on a daily basis and more.  We can begin again.  We can become new creations in Christ but ONLY IN CHRIST! 

 When I see a waterfall, I think of the washing by Jesus Christ.  He offers this to anyone at anytime by washing us in HIS BLOOD!  Please contact this ministry if you wish to have more information on this subject.

Click on COMMENTS below to leave a prayer request.

Responses

  1. We are always here to pray for you.

    Today, we are witnessing part of history in the Middle East once again. As Israel has begun this
    movement into the Gaza strip in defense of it’s
    citizens being targets, please let us all pray in one
    accord for the PEACE OF JERUSALEM!

  2. Question, do you have _____on your mailing list? Her name is Phyllis an before thanksgiving she ended up in the hospital an her son said rehab now. He was so concerned that when she got out she wouldn’t be able to take care of herself. She lived alone with her little dog sunnyboy.
    she is about 70. Use to sing in her church but lost her voice. She longed for a mate but God didn’t provide one yet. She has been an online sister for sometime an I feel helpless. She knew something was about to happen an she was a little scared. Didn’t trust her doctors an felt they just shoved her along. She had extremely high blood pressure. They wanted to operate on her gall bladder I believe. Had some trouble with siblings an was so happy that someone was going to let her ride along for thanksgiving, that was the last I heard from her. Though her son did tell me a little that was going on. He doesn’t live near her. Please send out an ask for prayer for her. Thanks sis, blessings Constance

    I have seen the request and will take care of the info you requested. I am praying for her as well. B

  3. We are experiencing high winds of 25 mph sustained but they are gusting up to 50 mph.
    We have had days of rain which we so need due to the severe drought up here however…….
    It has all come at once and the ground can’t handle itl Not far from us, in Maggie Valley, there was a horrible Mud Slide which took some family’s home with it.

    I am glad to see some blue skies finally this afternoon but the wind is horrible.
    We live in a forest and I would hate any of these trees to come down on us!
    PLEASE PRAY!!!

  4. I have a virus and need prayer that I will get well asap. I am very busy and just can’t be dealing with this right now.

    Please pray! Thanks so much!

  5. Hi Arlene,
    Hope all is going well with you and your family in this New Year! Are you planning to attend our 50th reunion? As always, it should be lots
    of fun to see everyone and catch-up!

    The following is a prayer request, I’d really appreciate your adding to your others.

    My daughter, Cheryl, and I had a “falling-out” on Christmas Eve at her home. It became quite ‘ugly’ and we came home that night (rather than staying over for Christmas, as had been planned) and I have not heard from her, since then. I’ve heard her comments from others in the family and they are far from kind. She and I have always been VERY CLOSE and enjoyed many, many things together. I feel (from the
    comments I’ve been told) that she is not ready to talk to me and has expressed that she may never be ready, again. I have no problem swallowing my pride and calling her — but knowing her as I do, if she doesn’t want to talk, it would be very unpleasant if, in fact, she would even answer my call. She is mother to 3 of my very precious
    grandchildren – 2 of whom have a very strong closeness to me and spend LOTS of time here with us. She is very displeased that I phoned the 12 year old a few days ago, so I suppose I’m not to contact them, either!
    My heart is broken…I miss her, one of my best friends in the world!
    But, even more, I miss those wonderful grandchildren (Sara, 12, and Chap, 5). I don’t know where to turn….I pray over and over, daily,
    that God will make it right. Will you, please, join my prayers. I feel so depressed and sad without my little ones! Thank you and God
    bless you!!!!!
    Thanks, Arlene!

    Charlyne

  6. I am so sorry about your daughter. I will be praying for your whole family. I just stopped by
    to leave a request about Israel.

    Let’s all remember that we must pray for Israel for the sake of the Kingdom of God.

  7. I just wanted to let you all know that Bali needs prayer right now. She is experiencing some new digestive symptoms and is going to be set up for some tests this week. I don’t know is she will share it or not so wanted to be sure to get it covered.

    Nadi

  8. Please pray for GREG.He is a young youth minister who divorced his wife,TRINA,in 08.She is devastated and requests prayer for him and restoration of their marriage.Thanks

    Virginia

  9. Praying for all these requests!

  10. I need prayer for our finances. We like everyone is are feeling the crunch from all directions but mostly right now, we need to take care of some
    important things and cannot seem to squeeze it out right now.

    Let’s ALL pray for one another during times like this because as Christians, we all share the same
    Jesus Christ! I am sure many of you out there also have needs.

  11. The last 5yrs have been really trying for me till the point where i threw in the towel and was ready to take my life but because of God’s grace and mercy im still here!!! Ive finally threw up both hands and said YES totally to the will of God and i know he has a calling upon my life and because of my disobedience i wandered in the wilderness the last 5yrs when i couldve been in my promised land.
    Of course once i totally surrendered the devil threw a serious monkey wrench at me but im not giving in. Im just soliciting prayers i had tests friday January 9 for a serious condition the found out i had bleeding fibroids. im just asking all the prayers warriors to touch and agree with me for no surgery that the fibroids will disolve!!!! I believe God and i know the word says call for the prayers of the elders of the church, and the fervent prayer of the righteous does availeth much. I BELIEVE GOD and thank him in advance
    Be blessed and have a prosperous 2009!!!
    Val

  12. Please pray for me personally. I am aka as
    “Bali”, a nickname from my first screen name.

    I have a bit of medical history that includes several chronic conditions. I live with them
    day by day, always with the hope and prayers
    that I will be healed. I have had 2 miraculous
    healings in the past so I know it is there.
    Meanwhile………coping with these things at times
    I have to face flareups.
    TODAY and the past few days I have been
    fighting the pain battle as well as G. I. problems.
    They are known and I had an appointmen to
    get a scheduled procedure done this week. But, I was so sick I could not keep it. I am on some new
    meds that I hope will calm things down so I can
    get in to do this. Meanwhile please pray for me
    as I am almost chained to the house with the
    symptoms I have. I am losing weight too and I
    am glad for that but not for what is causing it.
    Pray I can find a cure or be healed.

    The stress of dealing with the pain today has been substantial. I just now was even able to sit up in bed to use the laptop.

    THANKS! I love people!

  13. Bali, I am so saddened to know you are in distress with your health. I know you must hate to feel controlled by it. I know I would be. It is with this thought that I am praying for you.
    I know God is using your time alone at home for His glory as you are doing His work. I hope you will be able to be healed and continue to work for him.
    Know you are loved.

  14. Charlynne, I’m praying for You and Cheryl and Your Grandchildren. I just wanted to let you know all of your family are in my thoughts and prayers.
    God knows all that happened and how much you want your daughter and grandchildren back into your life. So we pray for you and this precious family to have all the love and respect they need to continue on living as a Very Happy Family.

    Father, we gather in prayer tonight for this precious Mother, her daughter, and grandchildren. We ask Father, for a precious healing for these wonderful women to get back to talking and clear the air between them. Father, this woman loves her daughter, and no doubt this daughter loves her Mom. So we ask again for Your presence in this sad situation and bring peace, comfort and happiness back into their lives.
    We give You thanks and praise Father, for all You have done and are yet to do.
    In Jesus Name we pray, Amen.
    Thank You, Blessed and Risen Savior, for hearing our united prayers.
    Joyce
    Joycegustafson@aol.com

  15. Father, we gather in prayer over all these prayer requests, asking Your favor in their lives. We ask for healing, peace, and comfort for all these precious individuals. Father, we expect You know all the details in these lives and ask that You keep them all safe and out of harms way. We give You thanks and praise Father, for it is You that makes things right for us. We thank You for all You have done and are yet to do.
    You deserve all the Glory Father, and we ask again for Your help in all these situations here.
    Please bring healing in mind, body and Spirit. We ask that rid everything not of You in all these precious families, as well as those that are ill.
    In Jesus Name we pray, Amen.
    Thank You, Blessed and Risen Savior, for hearing our united prayers.
    Joyce
    Joycegustafson@aol.com

  16. Lord,
    I stand in agreement with all requests here. Your Word says that wherever two or more agree as touching anything on earth, You will do it… Thank You, Lord for your Word to stand on.


Leave a Reply

Categories

